Thursday, March 12, 2015

Narita - Demo (1985)

From San Antonio, the great Narita plays a hard rock edged heavy metal. Reminiscent of Saxon or Ratt in parts, Narita would dress the part of the hair bands so prominent at the time yet they keep the rock driving throughout their songs and don't fall into the metal ballad trap so popular with the record labels. The band was formed by Mark Reale (formerly of Riot) under the name the Mark Reale Project before changing it to Narita after Riot's second album title. Soon after recording the demo, Riot re-formed and Mark Reale left to rejoin the band. Thus ended Narita's excellent, promising start before it even began.

Track Listing
1. The Feeling is Gone
2. Liar
3. Thundersteel

Band Members
Steve Cooper - Vocals
Mark Reale - Guitars
Don Van Stavern - Bass
Dave McClain - Drums

Thanks to BM-80s Metal Blogspot for the rip.

No comments:

Post a Comment