Monday, April 13, 2015

Sweet Nightmares - KPFT Radio Show (Early 1989)

I'm guessing on the date for this show but it should be close. Anyway this is a really good set-list of metal from the guys of Sweet Nightmares. Wes Weaver was really showcasing local metal with songs by Nemesis, Metal Force, Sacred Mission, Equinox, and Arctic Helm. These are the only songs by these bands I have ever heard so this is a chance to hear some really rare cuts of Texas metal. Check out my previous Sweet Nightmares post for more info about the show.

Track List
1. Nemesis - My Desire (???)
2. Metal Force - Onslaughter
3. Sacred Mission - Countdown to Doomsday
4. Equinox - Wings of Death
5. Anthrax - Madhouse
6. Anthrax - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
7. Metal Church - Beyond the Black
8. Metal Church - Metal Church
9. King Diamond - Omens
10. King Diamond - The Possession (tape flip)
11. Arctic Helm - Fallout
12. Infernal Majesty - Skeletons int he Closet
13. Infernal Majesty - Anthology of Death
14. Iron Maiden - Cross Eyed Mary
15. Iron Maiden - Killers (Live)
16. Mercyful Fate - Curse of the Pharoahs
17. Mercyful Fate - Evil
18. Paradox - Paradox

No comments:

Post a Comment